Skip to content

I’m All Abuzz

September 21, 2010

Dearest readers,

See what happiness arrived in my mailbox today!

Yes that’s right! My Ice Cream Slice post made it to today’s Foodbuzz Top 9! =) (The link is here but after 21 Sep 2010 you won’t see my post there anymore.)

So very exciting. I’ve actually been completely inactive on this food blog networking site, until very recently. I can’t believe my entry was actually chosen out of 661 posts! I’m totally buzzed! And I’m not sure how they do the ranking but in the past 4 hours I’ve moved up from #7 to #5! Wheeee……

- – - – - – - – - – - – - – - – - – -
I also wanted to take this opportunity to tell you about some new features that WordPress (my blog host) has FINALLY made available to all wordpress.com blogs.

At the end of every post, there’s now a “share” menu that allows you to print the post or share it via email, Facebook or StumbleUpon.

There’s also a little “Like” button that allows you to indicate if you like the post. Please do click on it liberally!

(See the sections circled in red below)

Signing off with much affection from my happy cloud,

Clare

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cons permalink
    September 21, 2010 11:36 pm

    Congrats! I’m sure lots of pple enjoy reading your blog.

  2. September 22, 2010 8:30 am

    oh this is waaay cool! CONGRATS!! looking forward to reading more about your kitchen exploits! :)

  3. September 22, 2010 11:48 am

    Envious envious ;) Congratulations

  4. September 23, 2010 2:25 pm

    Congratulations! Well done!

  5. Shirley@kokken69 permalink
    September 24, 2010 12:30 am

    Well done, Clare!

  6. September 29, 2010 10:19 pm

    Cons, SW, PY, Ellie, Shirley: Thanks lovely ladies =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

