Skip to content

Storing Up Stamps

February 11, 2009

This is a plea for all Cold Storage shoppers to pleeease pleeease help me collect Cold Storage stamps if you aren’t already collecting them for yourselves!

The supermarket chain is giving out these little blue and green stamps for every $30 purchase, and if you collect enough of them by mid-May (you really need a ton of them), you get to exchange them for various pots/pans. I’m eyeing the griddle, but you need a whopping 65 stamps to get it!

wedgwood-promo-content

So if you know me, and you have stamps to spare, could you keep them for me please? Thank you so much!

And while we’re on the topic of supermarkets, here’s a little poll I’ve set up just for fun (and to satisfy my curiosity):

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 4:48 pm

    Haha, guess what? I order the office pantry supplies from Cold Storage Online, and they always give me those stamps! I’d be happy to pass them on to you.

    I even have a couple of yellow and blue ones from last year. Are those useful to you?

    Drop me an email with the address you’d like me to send the stamps to. I’ll mail them over!

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    March 26, 2009 6:07 pm

    REALLY? Wow awesome! But do you think you’ll be able to collect over 30 by mid May? Cos if so you should just keep em for yourself and get a new pot or something for the office =) (I’m sure you guys make lots of instant noodles!) I’m only 5 short of what I need anyways =) Ain’t it great!

  3. March 29, 2009 3:51 am

    No way I’m going to be able to collect 30 by end May! Anyway we don’t have a stove in our pantry.

    I have 5 or 6 stamps now, with about 4 more coming in with a new delivery on Monday. I’d be happy to send them to you!

  4. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    March 29, 2009 4:29 pm

    Thanks Ami! So sweet of you.

Leave a Reply

