Skip to content

Chocolate Heart

February 18, 2009

I’m sure the frequency with which I’m blogging isn’t sustainable, but for now, it sure is fun =)

Anyways, Valentines’ Day has just gone by, and as part of my wifely attempt to express love, I baked my husband a little chocolate cake. (Thank you to Daiso for stocking a little heart-shaped baking tin for just $2.)

mm_vday1

Haha ok so it doesn’t look all that appetising here, but it was good! And very easy to make. We had it with fudge and pistachio ice cream.

(Wey if you’re reading this, I think I still need that icing crash course!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. auntyaunty permalink
    February 19, 2009 9:25 pm

    Ahhh… Daiso heart tins for two dollars… See, am learning already, mrs m 😉 n the thot of a homebaked heartshaped choc cake is real sweet. Am sure the hubba enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

