Skip to content

Truly Gorgeous

February 20, 2009

Truly Gorgeous is the name of a roadshow being held at VivoCity right now. The ads for the roadshow have been kind of vague, but the main point of the campaign is to basically create awareness of cervical cancer and the dangers of unprotected intercourse.

Why do I know this? Because I moseyed about the booths at the roadshow for a couple of minutes today. Why did I go into the roadshow setup at all? Because I knew they were giving out goodie bags to the women who walked through it, and I’m a sucker for free stuff (cf. Storing Up Stamps). Hey at least I’m honest about it =)

The roadshow wasn’t the most informative really – maybe because none of the talks were taking place while I was there – but the goodie bag was pretty… err… good!

img_1306

$10 Tangs Voucher, discount voucher for K-Box, 20% discount voucher for Sasa products, 20% discount voucher for G2000, pass to True Yoga, one-week pass to True Fitness, durex condom (they’re creating awareness remember), pack of travel size Za cleansing stuff, sample sachet of Sunplay sunblock, and a couple of other vouchers

So if you, like me, are a sucker for free stuff, and you happen to be in the Telok Blangah area tomorrow, the roadshow is on the last day of its run at Vivocity’s Central Court (next week it moves to Parkway Parade).

I might go back to Vivo on Sunday too – I’d really like to catch the Rice Project Photo Exhibition before it closes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

