Skip to content

Lizards & Eggshells

March 24, 2009
tags: ,

In my post “Don’t let them bug you anymore“, I included the suggestion from my colleague to leave cleaned out eggshells around the house to get rid of lizards.

I finally got round to testing the tip, and after four days of having the eggshells sitting around my kitchen, I have concluded (possibly prematurely) that the tip does and doesn’t work.

It works in the sense that I haven’t seen our resident lizard in four whole days. It doesn’t work in the sense that I still see little bits of lizard poop around my kitchen!!! (I decided it would be best not to include photos for this post.) I think maybe the sight/smell of the eggshells gives the lizard such a fright that he… err… reacts before running away!

Haha this was funny to write about…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Constance permalink
    March 25, 2009 8:40 pm

    ai yo, just go get the lizard trap at NTUC. Good and effective. i recommended to a few pple and it managed to capture all lizards!

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    March 27, 2009 10:46 pm

    Ah but the thought of a lizard trap… ack… I just can’t do it =)

Leave a Reply

