Skip to content

Lizards & Eggshells (an update)

April 4, 2009

Hopefully this will be the last you hear about this from me =)

In my last post on this, 4 days had gone by after I had left empty eggshells lying around my kitchen. Now two weeks have gone by since the eggshells were put in place, and here’s what has happened:
– In the first 5 or 6 days, no lizard, but lizard poop was still appearing.
– In the remaining 8 to 9 days, no lizard, and no lizard poop.
– At the end of two weeks, we found a stationary lizard somewhere in the kitchen…

So actually the tip seems to work! I’m not sure how the lizard died though…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Wens permalink
    April 15, 2009 5:02 pm

    I like this tip. I will try it 🙂 We’ve gotten used to seeing the occasional lizard and cockroach, so much so that we’ve given them names – Xiao Ming and Xiao Qiang. We even joked about leaving a small space at the shoe cabinet in our new place for their leetle shoes… But people tell me that at the 25th floor, there’ll be no more cockroaches, though lizards still… I have images of birds flying into the house and not leaving. In which case, we’ll just have to include Xiao Niao on the (unwanted) guest list…

  2. Sang Wei permalink
    November 4, 2009 3:37 am

    Clare, thx for the tip. Somehow a lizard got into my car when my windows were wound down. Eeks. Not even a house lizard..its the brown/black type that’s not terribly scared of humans = p Hope the egg shells work!

  3. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 14, 2009 10:12 pm

    Oops I never replied to either of these posts! Hey guys =) San Wei – brown lizards… *shudder*

    I am completely dependent on eggshells now. If you visit my home on any given day chances are high that you’ll see at least 4 eggshell halves strategically placed around my kitchen work area…

  4. November 15, 2009 2:04 am

    Hi C! Thanks for popping by my blog and leaving a comment 🙂 I am glad to finally meet you in person! Love your blog and posts, this one particularly because I have a problem with lizards and I want to stop having to kill them (oops!)

Leave a Reply

