Skip to content

Pot Stackers

April 7, 2009

A little bit on home organisation today =)

Here’s a peep into our cookware cabinet:

dsc_0246

Now isn’t that nice and neat? Pots on one side, and pans (and two pots) on the other…

Stacking pots is easy. But the pans? For that you need this:

dsc_0247

I got this simple contraption from Creative Living at Harbourfront (unit #03-52). Makes it a whole lot easier to deal with my young but growing collection of pots and pans! I don’t remember how much it cost (it was some time ago) but I know it wasn’t expensive.

I also have a Japanese pot stacker that someone got for me from a department store, but it’s the assemble-it-yourself variety. I highly recommend NOT getting one that you have to assemble on your own! The one I got is very unsturdy and the pans slip right off it because the tiers aren’t parallel to the ground but slightly slanted…

I just love tidy cabinets =)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

