Skip to content

Ant Attack

May 2, 2009
tags:

Mrs Multitasker has returned from Peru, only to find her lovely kitchen infested with ants! Aarrgghh!

My kitchen’s pretty clean so I have no idea what they’re doing here! They don’t seem to be eating anything.. they’re just crawling around aimlessly. And they seem to be coming from the ceiling. The ceiling!

Maybe I should try the orange peel thing sometime. I’ve been using synthetic ant killer pellets, which work very well, only you have to replace them every few weeks, and I forgot to do so before our trip…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. apprenticehousewife permalink
    May 6, 2009 8:34 am

    Welcome back, mrs M! Looking forward to your sharings on Peru 🙂

  2. May 16, 2009 12:33 pm

    I had no idea you went to Peru! I could have given you some nifty Spanish phrases to try out, haha! Like, Where is the toilet? “Donde esta el baño?”

    My mum’s teaching Spanish by the way. If you’re interested let me know!

  3. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    May 16, 2009 5:38 pm

    Ahaha that’s one of the first ones we made sure to learn =) =)
    Hola! Como estas? Como te llamo/llama? Donde esta el bano? Quanto cuesta? Quantos annos tienes tu?
    (Umm.. not all of those in one breath but yeah, the ones we used most often =)

  4. May 18, 2009 11:32 am

    Sounds like you got the necessities down pat! : )

    Are you going to post up pics from the trip? I’ve never been to Peru!

Leave a Reply

