Skip to content

Oven Mitts with Neoprene Grip

May 5, 2009

dsc_0189

These are my oven gloves that I absolutely LOVE. They’re soft and cushy through most of the body, like most ordinary kitchen mitts, but they have neoprene grips so you can use them to remove very hot items from the oven without feeling any of the heat yourself.

I find that with normal kitchen mitts that are made entirely of cloth, I usually have to use an extra towel or two to protect my fingers when removing things from the oven. And regular silicone mitts aren’t so good either because they’re made entirely of silicone, and rather stiff and uncomfortable to use.

My oven mitts give the best of both worlds! And I’ve never seen them sold anywhere but the place I got them…

Would you buy this? Take this poll and let me know!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

