Skip to content

Win Two Designer Shopping Bags from Whole Foods!

May 17, 2009

dsc_0978

dsc_0979

Actually one designer and one non-designer, but they’re both cute and they’re both  from Whole Foods! The designer one as shown above is designed by Ms Sheryl Crow.

I’m not your model tree-hugger, but I try where I can. And one thing I do fairly consistently,  unless I’m running out of plastic bags, is take my canvasy/linen shopping bags to the supermarket to do my shopping.  Not only do they help me avoid using plastic bags unnecessarily, but they also make it much easier to lug all my groceries to the car afterward.

I read about the Whole Foods “A Better Bag” campaign some time ago, and when I was in L.A. recently I was determined to get my hands on a bag or two, and I did just that. I bought two bags for myself, and two extra to give away to one of you! If you’d like to get hold of them and you are a Singapore resident, please email mrsmultitasker@gmail.com by 11:59p.m. on Sunday 31 May 09 with the subject “I want a better bag”, and include in the email your name and mailing address. Usual rules apply – I’ll pick a name out of a hat.

dsc_0984

dsc_09851

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

