Skip to content

I Can Sing A Rainbow Too

May 20, 2009

DSC_1028

A friend recently sent me a message saying she had recommended me for free house cleaning. I later discovered that it was a demo for the Rainbow Cleaner, which I had never heard of before. (Yes yes alright I’m the only person in the country who’s never heard of the Rainbow.) I’m not a fan of marketing gimmicks, but I decided to go ahead with the demo anyway since I thought it would be good to get our couch and mattress cleaned.

Before the demo guy came by, I told my husband I was resolved not to buy the cleaner. He just looked at me and said, “Oh boy…” Oh yes he knows me well.

After a 1.5 hour demo, we became the proud new owners of a Rainbow Cleaning System. Before you start laughing, I must state that husband was agreeable to the purchase too!

Anyway I asked the Rainbow guy if I could take pictures during the demo for my blog, and he was of course not about to protest the free publicity.

So here we go… At the top is a picture of the cleaning unit, and here is a picture of the machine sucking the dustmites out of our I-thought-it-was-very-clean couch.

DSC_1032

Here is a piece of cloth showing the dustmites that the machine caught after going over just half of the couch. Yuck…

DSC_1033

Part of our curtains got cleaned too, and our mattress.  Here is my beloved having a go at using the system:

DSC_1043

And here is the dust that was trapped in our I-thought-it-was-very-clean mattress. Yuck yuck yuck!

DSC_1044

Even our Serta sheep got a good scrub =)

DSC_1046

Shiny happy sheep:

DSC_1052

I figured it was worth a shot especially since my respiratory system hasn’t been too stable… Hopefully it will turn out to be a sound investment. My friends who already have it seem to think it is. If you have feedback on the system please do feel free to comment here!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen permalink
    May 24, 2009 9:32 pm

    Buy Rainbow! My home is amazingly clean with my mum’s new trusted machine (much much better than the ones from “O_ _ _” 🙂 it’s real pricey but really worthy! I’m saving up for my very own when I get married 🙂

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    May 24, 2009 11:00 pm

    Haha thanks Eileen. You are such good advertisement =) =) Another friend (I believe you know her! Another recent bride *wink*) also just bought one and she says it’s my fault because I recommended her haha

  3. May 25, 2009 10:38 am

    yes yes! 🙂 we succumbed to the rainbow in the end, but partly cos dino was really nice, not pushy and we appreciate his honesty 🙂 i was also just boasting to the husband how certain i was to not give in to sales tactics before the demo, until we saw all the of dustmites in our sofa and mattress….*yuck* a friend then told me there was another brand in the market (delphin) which is a direct competitor..not sure what the diff in specs is but price cld be lower? anyway clare 🙂 your free gift from rainbow is on its way!

  4. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    May 26, 2009 8:21 pm

    Haha =D I don’t know whether to be happy for you or apologise! But I think if we actually use the thing we’ll be glad we bought it. (Danger is just that we might end up shoving it in the storeroom.. forever…)

Leave a Reply

