Skip to content

I Heart Daiso

July 19, 2009

DSC_0145

Yesterday my husband had to go pick up some super sonic earphones from Plaza Sing, so I tagged along and amused myself at Daiso. So much fun! It’s not as big as the one in Vivo, but they have a much better range of craft items, and right by the cashier I also found a shelf full of handy dandy kitchen gadgets and couldn’t resist picking up three =)

DSC_0147

The first were over-the-door garbage bag hooks. Really good especially for parties when you have big plastic bags full of trash and nowhere to put them down.

DSC_0146

The second was a rubber jar opener. Struggling with glass jar caps is not one of my favorite things to do so this should be useful.

DSC_0148

And the third was a set of carton clips. I know most of us have paper/plastic bag clips, but these ones are shaped so that they go securely over the top of a carton. I’ll use one next time I buy a little carton of butter milk, which I never use up in one sitting.

All just $2 each =) I ♥ Daiso!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Constance permalink
    July 19, 2009 11:35 pm

    yeah man. you know I can spend half a day at Tokyo Hands in Tokyo every time i am there. I think we just have to salute to the japanese for inventing such interesting and useful household thingys 🙂

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    July 21, 2009 7:14 pm

    Oh is that like a $2 store in Japan? And you know what’s amazing is a lot of this stuff is quite well made even though it’s cheap (unlike some of the pretty crappy stuff you find in markets and such)

  3. Constance permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:23 pm

    er. not really. Tokyo Hands in Japan is more a place u can buy all sorts of household stuff from pots and knife to gardening stuff. Yeap they have daiso there. Maybe Y100 for everything?

Leave a Reply

