Skip to content

Mail A Dessert

July 26, 2009

DSC_0013

Haha ok I realize the title of this post is somewhat misleading. The post isn’t actually about mailing desserts (though that’s an interesting idea). It’s about a new stamp set that the Singapore post office just released on Fri 17 Jul 09.

I happened to be there on that day mailing a couple of things to the US, and I noticed that the $1.10 stamps the post office worker handed me were new and had this delicious-looking candy printed on it. When I remarked that the stamps were very pretty, the post office guy told me they had just been released that morning, and that they were also selling commemorative sets of these Local Dessert stamps.

I couldn’t resist buying two sets – one for myself, and the other for a dear friend in the US whose husband was a favorite teacher of mine, and whose death anniversary falls in August. He had been an avid stamp collector, so I thought it would be nice to send her a set of these…

DSC_0007

DSC_0012

Now I feel like making some ondeh ondeh and lapis sagu… If you have good recipes for these, please send ’em along!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. eileen permalink
    July 26, 2009 11:39 pm

    These are so lovely!!!! I’m going to get my set asap!!! 🙂

    PS I really enjoyed worship today when you and John led, and praise God that Yew Meng joined you!

  2. eileen permalink
    July 26, 2009 11:41 pm

    I also saw the latest copy of REAL SIMPLE SOLUTIONS (I think it’s a special issue) which I thought you might like. 🙂 has all the savvy and time-saving tips that you will appreciate. At kinokuniya

  3. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    July 27, 2009 7:46 pm

    Thanks Eileen =) Always good to be in God’s presence…

  4. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    July 27, 2009 7:47 pm

    Oh and the magazine sounds great! But I have so many unread/half-read mags right now.. I might need to wait a bit before getting this one =)

Leave a Reply

