Skip to content

Chez Maman…

September 6, 2009

That’s French for “at my mom’s house” =)

My beloved is travelling yet again, so I decided to go back to my parents’ place to stay for a few days.  (This is the first time I’m doing this since I got married, actually.)

I’d forgotten what a luxury it was – to not have to worry about ants in the kitchen, or getting the laundry done, or clearing up the mess in the living room, or wondering what to make/get for dinner. Ahhhh….

I do love looking after my home, but I am grateful for the chance to pull away from the daily rigors of maintaining a home, even if only for a few precious days.

I wonder if I’ll find something interesting and Mrs Multitasker-ish to blog about while I’m here…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

