Skip to content

Kiva Reloaded

September 8, 2009
tags:

kiva kiva2

Some of you may recall that a few months ago I blogged about this neat little organization called Kiva, which allows you to provide microloans to people in need from many parts of the developing world.

I am pleased to say that of the three loans I’ve made through Kiva, one is now 75% repaid, and another 23%! So now I get to take my money out if I so desire, or re-loan it to another enterprising person who just needs a little help getting started. I’ll probably re-invest it once I find the time to look through the list of prospective borrowers.

It feels so good knowing we get to help these determined men and women develop a sustainable living, when the cost to us is practically nothing =) If you’ve been wondering how you can extend a hand to someone in need, this organization is worth consideration… (The picture at the top is of my Sudanese borrower, who’s repaid 23% of her loan!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

