Skip to content

Lunch Bags

September 22, 2009
tags:

I’ve decided to do a little post about my collection of lunch bags! Not bags that I put lunch in, but bags I take out to lunch =) (on weekdays)

I have six lunch bags in my office drawer… I know that sounds a little over the top, but they’re mostly inexpensive bags, and they were collected over the years. Two I bought on my own, two I got for free from stores, and two were given to me.

Here are two that I like, and they’re both from Thai brands:  Jim Thompson, and NaRaYa. They’re soft, easy to carry, and hold a lot of stuff.

DSC_0004 DSC_0009

These next two are cute, but a little too small. They can hold cash and cards, but pretty much nothing else.

DSC_0011 DSC_0010

Isn’t this next one funny? I got it for free during some Chinese New Year promotion at Change Alley. It even has a tail… It’s not the poshest of bags, but hey it makes me smile.

DSC_0007 DSC_0013

And my most favorite – my lovely Coach Cashin-Carry. My husband and I actually bought it for someone else while we were on vacation in the US, but ended up getting the intended recipient something else later on, so I got to keep the bag! Yay. It’s sleek, it’s big enough to hold everything I need it to hold, and it’s a beautiful colour. I don’t think this range ever made it to Singapore, and it’s not available on the website anymore so… I suppose that makes it limited edition?

DSC_0005 DSC_0012

If you have a cute lunch bag feel free to send me a picture of it =) If I get a few shots I’ll put ’em up here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mrmultitasker permalink
    October 31, 2009 11:39 pm

    Hey, I’ve never seen some of these bags before! In fact, I haven’t seen any of them except for the one that we bought together.

Leave a Reply

