Skip to content

Treasures in Unexpected Places

September 28, 2009

DSC_0014

I was moseying about Paragon one day and decided to stop by Crabtree & Evelyn.

To my surprise, I found this lovely vintage oven mitt & tea towel set sitting right by the teas & jams. Just one of each left. It was love at first sight. ♥ ♥ ♥

But being the Singaporean that I am, I thought “Ah, I’ll go pick ’em up at the Vivocity branch and claim parking since I’m on the parking redemption scheme.” When I finally made it down to the Vivocity branch a few weeks later, they made a few calls and informed me that only the Paragon branch carried the mitt & towel – and they had only one left of each!

So much for saving on parking.

So I went back to Paragon a few days after that, and my mitt & tea towel were still there waiting for me. Pleased as punch =) The mitt is really cool because it’s one piece and has a little hook sewn on so you can store it easily. I hope the mitts are thick enough though. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while you might remember that I have these great mitts with neoprene grips, which till now are the only comfy oven mitts I’ve found that can handle >150deg celsius objects. (You can see them hanging next to my new Crabtree mitts in the picture at the bottom).

DSC_0018

DSC_0020

Life is like a box of chocolates…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lazy Susan permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:02 pm

    such a gem of a buy!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:38 pm

    hi dear…give me call next time u want anything. i have got the discount card. I think 15% off?

  3. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    October 1, 2009 7:33 pm

    CK: Thanks! I have the card too =)
    Lazy Susan: Yeah =D

Leave a Reply

