Skip to content

Vestiges of Fall

October 4, 2009
tags:

DSC_0008_2

I decided to wander around a very unremarkable shopping centre near my home yesterday, and found little there by way of shopping save for a small NTUC Fairprice. So I wandered around NTUC Fairprice for a bit, and found near the door a neat little stand of pumpkins. They were so cheap, I just had to get one =) Only a dollar sixty!

I’ve never worked with a pumpkin before (haha that sounds pretty funny), so I am quite excited! Pumpkin soup? Pumpkin pie? So many possibilities! (If you have any pumpkin-related recipe you love, please do send it along to: mrsmultitasker@gmail.com. Much appreciated!)

DSC_0001_2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Non cooking gal permalink
    October 12, 2009 9:30 pm

    I suggest you combine your pumpkin making with halloween =) it will serve 2 good purposes.

    how about making some ORRRRR – NIIIIiiii (i have no clue how u spell that darn dessert) with some of the pumpkin.

    Since you are on a japanese ride, do pumpkin tempura as well.

    And then maybe steam some with daikon (they go well) and chicken and mushrrrooooom using japy type bases in some soupy claypot thingy.

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    October 12, 2009 11:48 pm

    A good friend has given me the recipe for her fabulous pumpkin pie, so I think I might try that. If something goes wrong cooking & extracting the meat from the pumpkin, I’ll just buy the canned stuff =)

Leave a Reply

