Skip to content

Oh Goodie

November 10, 2009

Christmas is coming =) My most favoritest time of year. I’m getting all excited contemplating what goodies I should make this year. So many sources of inspiration… Martha Stewart’s Christmas magazine, Pierre Hermé’s Chocolate Desserts… mmm… (On a side note, I’m quite happy with how this shot of my Martha Stewart magazine turned out!)

I’ve also begun picking out decorating and packaging tools. As you know I went to Spotlight this evening, which turned out to be a pretty disappointing event given that they had all of ten special items on sale. But I did manage to pick up some lovely festive fabric for cheap. I also spent a little time at the exquisite Paper Market at Raffles City, where I got hold of some very pretty bric-à-brac with which to fashion my gift packages. Some of my wares:

What to bake, what to bake…


Bookmark and Share

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Constance permalink
    November 11, 2009 10:28 pm

    yeap, i went to paper maker last sat too! love all the martha steward stuff and so many nice wrapper! what to bake.. CHOCOLATE FUDGE CAKE?! yet to try that. 🙂

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 12, 2009 8:20 pm

    Are you baking your traditional fruit cake this year? =)
    Yeah I like Martha Stewart craft stuff too.. but what I really love is K & Company scrapbooking material. It’s a little more expensive than in the US, naturally, but it’s really nice that we can get it in Singapore now at Laine’s, Papermarket, Made with Love etc. etc.

  3. Constance permalink
    November 12, 2009 10:48 pm

    yeap i will. It’s tradition for me haha…only make it once a year to give all the pple i care and love :-).

    I been looking at the ribbons and like shd i just order direct from Martha Stewart’s craft.

  4. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 12, 2009 11:13 pm

    Aww… =) *feeling loved*
    I actually bought the ribbons from a great little independent seller in the US for very very cheap… If you want I can go search for the seller’s name (can’t remember now..)

  5. November 14, 2009 1:48 pm

    Can’t wait to read what you are making for christmas. Love this time of the year and all the planning for christmas.

  6. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 15, 2009 4:01 pm

    Likewise Ellie! You have a great blog =)

Leave a Reply

