Skip to content

A Cut Above the Rest

November 18, 2009

I don’t usually blog while I’m at work but, I’m feeling happy and excited, so I figured it wouldn’t hurt to do a five-minute post =)

My department just had its annual Christmas lunch and gift exchange (way early because we couldn’t find another time to do it before Christmas). For the gift exchange, we all wrote our <=$20 gift requests on little slips of paper, threw them into a bag, and fished out someone else’s gift request to go buy. Then today we had to guess who the gift we bought was for…

I asked for some Christmas cookie cutters, and thankfully my colleague and good friend A picked my request, and got me the most beautiful set of Wilton cookie cutters from Bake-It-Yourself. And she managed to stay within budget!

I am thrilled =)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Constance permalink
    November 18, 2009 11:45 pm

    ha ha lucky u….i am still thinking what shd i ask for the team’s christmas gift exchange. one more week to dateline……enjoy using the cutter yeah!

  2. November 19, 2009 1:39 pm

    I am so happy for you! Can’t wait to see the christmas cookies you are going to make with them!

  3. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 19, 2009 10:17 pm

    Ellie: I’m looking forward to seeing what you and all my other bookmarked bloggers are doing for Christmas!
    Constance: choose wisely =)

Leave a Reply

