Skip to content

Crazy Christmas Giveaway!

November 25, 2009

Due to a fortunate chain of events, I have an extra copy of Pierre Hermé’s Chocolate Desserts to give away! (Remember the gorgeous Chocolate & Raspberry Tart recipe I used? It’s from this book.)

It’s a wonderful book, and even if you don’t attempt any/many of the recipes, I guarantee it will inspire you.

So if you’d like to be in the running for the book, please leave a comment on this post by 8 Dec 09, telling me one thing that you’re really looking forward to this Christmas. Winner will be chosen at random. (*Unfortunately, in order to manage shipping costs, this giveaway is open only to readers with Singapore mailing addresses.)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda Watson permalink
    November 26, 2009 10:50 am

    That chocolate looks so good that I believe I could eat the book, let alone the results of the recipes that are in it!! Larry and I will be going to North Carolina this Christmas and here’s what I’m looking forward to:

    My daughters’ presence by me on the comfy couch at my sister’s house with a mini-dachshund on each side of me and all of us sipping hot chocolate, munching Gamma’s Chex Mix, and watching “Miracle on 34th Street” while Larry does a Sudoku (secretly watching the movie out of the corner of his eye!). Family, family, family!

  2. Fiona permalink
    November 26, 2009 11:24 am

    I’m out of ideas this Christmas. Usually, by this time of the year, the X’mas gift list would be complete, I would have narrowed down the list of venues for the family Christmas Day lunch to the best 2, and the set of Christmas cards to friends would have be purchased, sitting on my writing desk, ready to be penned….
    Admittedly, I’m behind my schedule, and the fact that I’m less organised this year isnt helping either. So, maybe, for a change, I’ll just go with flow and approach the festive season and preparations with a laissez-faire manner. A relaxed Christmas will be what I’m after this 2009. Time to take in the festive cheer, enjoy the company of my family (plus recent additions) and appreciate the reason/meaning of the birth of Christ. Wouldnt have it any other way this time…

  3. Chocolate girl permalink
    November 26, 2009 3:21 pm

    I’m going to be missing a white Christmas but i’m looking forward to that wonderful scent of christmas trees. It’s really the smell of Christmas for me. Also lots of catching up with people with all the holiday parties going around. Seeing people smiling and happy – i suppose the holiday season does that to people. maybe i’ll even attempt to bake a pie or two this christmas. Incidentally, it’s Thanksgiving today and i’m missing pie badly , hence the pie idea in my head.

    The cover of the book looks good enough to eat ……

  4. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 26, 2009 10:26 pm

    Oh Brenda that’s sweet! I love the imagery of Larry doing Sudoku while sneaking a peek at Miracle on 34th St =)

    Fiona – me too! At a loss for present buying…

    Chocolate girl – will keep you in mind next time I make a pie =)

    Wow everyone wrote such good long responses! Keep the comments coming everyone… and they don’t have to be long! A single line is good too if you don’t have much to write.

  5. Lazy Susan permalink
    November 26, 2009 10:29 pm

    looking forward to christmas parties with friends… baking goodies to distribute for the 1st time… reflecting over the year that had passed… and looking forward to 2010!

  6. November 27, 2009 10:37 pm

    Pierre Herme is an icon. I saw your tart and it looks fabulous. Christmas is the perfect excuse to bake, cook and eat! 🙂

    Ju

  7. November 27, 2009 11:36 pm

    My family is a big fan for chocolate but I haven’t baked anything with chocolate so far. It would be my Christmas wish to bake at least one chocolate dessert for my family to enjoy. Btw, tks for dropping by at my blog. 😉

  8. Constance permalink
    November 28, 2009 10:18 am

    I’ve been so busy preparing for my exams that I hardly have any time for myself for the past 2 months! I just can’t wait for it to be over and I can start baking for Christmas. Everytime I open my fridge, I can smell the rum and raisins. That’s when I know Christmas is round the corner. I am also very inspired by all your Harumi’s stuff and I wanna to try some of them..esp the pot roast! Thanks for sharing with us.

  9. November 29, 2009 7:24 am

    Lovely giveaways!! Wish I live in Singapore 😦

  10. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 29, 2009 3:14 pm

    food-4tots: You seem like an amazing cook/baker! I’m sure any chocolate recipe would be easy peasy for you…
    Constance: I’m waiting impatiently for your fruit cake.. =)
    Ju: Thanks! I’m looking forward to seeing what you make this Christmas season!
    Ellie: Do you have friends/relatives living here? If so, I’m happy to put your name in the drawing! Just need a Singapore address to mail to if your name gets picked…

  11. November 30, 2009 5:48 pm

    I’m back!

    I’ve been so tied up this month, that I’m really longing for a cosy, simple Christmas with family and loved ones. N I hope the meaning of Christmas doesn’t slip by for me unwittingly… N PERHAPS bake my very first logcake! 🙂

    How about you, Mrs M?

  12. December 2, 2009 12:39 pm

    How generous of you to giveaway Pierre Herme’s Chocolate Desserts!

    While I don’t celebrate Christmas, I always look forward to spending time with the family. Now that most of my siblings have married and moved away, we always use the holiday season to catch up over a homecooked feast at my mom’s. With four little nieces running around, and a total of twelve adults catching up on one another’s lives, there’s never a quiet moment. I’m looking forward to that again this year 🙂

  13. Chocolate girl permalink
    December 3, 2009 12:55 am

    ps: I was at robertson walk a few days ago and walked by Laurent Bernard Chocolatier. I saw their chocolate tart there and the lady told me that was their most popular item. I thought of that pic of your chocolate tart on the blog and i was like “hmmm that looks just like that that tart my friend baked …..”

    Just thought i should share the thought with you =)

  14. Prissy permalink
    December 7, 2009 9:40 pm

    Having the luxury of time to spend to enjoy the companionship of my favorite people is what I hope for this Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

