Skip to content

Dinner Spinner

November 25, 2009

For those of you with iphones, I just found the most brilliant free application from allrecipes.com.

It’s called the Dinner Spinner, and what it does is allow you to randomly search for recipes based on certain criteria that you select.

For example, yesterday evening I was wandering around the supermarket wondering what to make for dinner. So I clicked on the Spinner function, selected “Main Dish” under Dish Type, “Chicken” under Ingredients (I had leftover chicken to use), and “45 min or less” under Ready In, and out came a bunch of matches. I decided on a simple Chicken Mushroom recipe, and was able to pick up all the rest of my ingredients on the spot then happily head home to cook.

Brilliant!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 5:49 pm

    Omy!

    Just on the basis of this app, I suddenly find myself drawn very much to the iPhone!

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    November 30, 2009 9:42 pm

    Hahaha… then you will be stressed to know that epicurious.com ALSO has an iphone app. And it’s also FOC! Click here.

Leave a Reply

