Skip to content

Toyogo

March 19, 2010

I meant to write a post about Toyogo prior to the Chinese New Year but there were simply too many other things to write about at that time!

I had never heard of the place till my in-laws brought me there over a year ago. Toyogo is, to sum it up, a sizeable store in Toa Payoh selling a whole lot of everything for cheap. For a start, they carry all manner of plastic containers – little containers to hold baked goodies, great big containers for storage and everything in between. All at wallet-friendly prices. A good place to go for those of you with mountains of your children’s old toys to pack away and no place to pack them into!

Toyogo also sells a whole host of stationery, tools and some cooking equipment. But really, what you want to get here are the plastic containers. From my experience a lot of the other stuff tends to come apart pretty easy…

Here are some very grainy shots again taken with my iPhone:



Ooh I just lurve storage… =)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cons permalink
    March 19, 2010 9:48 pm

    I have only been there once and i remember buying more than what i need :-)….they are so much cheaper than else where.

  2. March 20, 2010 10:31 pm

    One of my favourite places to go. Hee hee hee! That’s the auntie in me talking.

  3. March 22, 2010 4:50 pm

    Oh , they even have Toyogo factory outlet! kekekkeke…
    I did not know about that

  4. March 22, 2010 5:51 pm

    is this for me? 🙂

  5. March 24, 2010 6:17 am

    I go crazy at stores like this. Before you know it, you’re buying containers for everything you own! heehee. But hey, it’s one way to get more organized.

  6. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    March 24, 2010 10:00 pm

    Wey: Ahahaha… err… I don’t know if giant plastic boxes are you kind of thing =)
    tigerfish: You should go check it out! It’s pretty fun…

  7. March 30, 2010 4:20 pm

    I’ve been there a few times and they do have a wide range of products. However, do note that some items may be selling cheaper at departmental stores when they are on offer.

Leave a Reply

