Skip to content

Pierre Hermé World Peace Dark Chocolate Cookies (redux)

April 17, 2010

On Wednesday a member of our band, who had said he wouldn’t be able to make it to practice on Thursday because he had to study for exams, changed his mind and said he would be coming after all, and would he get a reward.

It just so happened that I’ve had a baking itch this week, so I thought yeah let’s make a reward. I only had a precious tiny one hour window of opportunity to work with before band practice on Thursday, so I needed an easy, quick and full-proof crowd-pleaser.

Pierre Hermé World Peace Dark Chocolate Cookies are the best thing ever. They’re the cat’s pyjamas. The bee’s knees. The best thing since sliced bread. So so good. Light and crumbly with oozey gooey gourmet dark chocolate complementing every bite. Mmm…

I won’t post the recipe here since you can get it on my previous post, but I just wanted to post some pictures of the cookies cos they make me happeeeee, and to tell my newer readers that you really just gotta try this recipe!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 1:16 pm

    I don’t think I will ever get a baking itch…but dark chocolate itch…YESssss!

  2. mrmultitasker permalink
    May 3, 2010 12:55 pm

    YUMMY!!!!! (As usual. =))

Leave a Reply

