Skip to content

All in One Basket

May 15, 2010

I recently went shopping with my mum in Great World City, and we wandered into Molecule to have a look at their generous display of curious bric-a-brac. There we spotted a 12-egg Balvi acrylic egg tray that we both liked so much that we decided to get one each.

So now all I had to do was decide what to use the egg tray for. Initially I thought I’d use it for eggs. (Novel, I know.) I thought it would be handy for when I had a little more than the usual 10 eggs in the refrigerator. And the eggs looked so cute in there…

But it occurred to me a little while later that I could actually use it to store anything at all. Anything that needed a little separation, a little order. Like my plentiful earrings. Here they are, colour-coded. ♥

Eggs or earrings, eggs or earrings…

Earrings 1, Eggs 0 =)

But I might go back and get another one, for eggs…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2010 10:44 am

    Ooooh! Sweet!!! Earrings win hands down for me too 🙂 Hahaha! Are they large enough to serve things like nuts and tidbits?

  2. cons permalink
    May 16, 2010 10:36 am

    earrings for me too. eggs should be in the fridge and too space consuming in the fridge.:-)

  3. May 17, 2010 1:43 pm

    I love the egg carton!!! It’s so pretty 🙂

  4. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    May 18, 2010 9:11 pm

    Haha you girls are funny! Yes jewelry definitely won.

    And Ju: nope, the cavities are a wee bit too small to hold a decent amount of munchies 🙂

  5. Pauline Proctor permalink
    May 18, 2010 10:00 pm

    Ha ha, that is so cute! The earrings look great in there!

Leave a Reply

