Skip to content

S’pore Blog Awards

May 24, 2010

Some weeks ago I submitted my blog for the SG Blog Awards, not actually believing it would amount to much. But lo and behold, Mrs Multitasker has been selected as one of the ten Food Blog Finalists!

If you  like my blog could you vote for me please please pretty pleeeeease?

What you’d have to do is:
– Create a login by going to: http://sphreg.asiaone.com/RegAuth2/omySignUp.html (you only have to do this once).
– When you get the confirmation email, click on the link they provide to verify your email.
– Go to http://sgblogawards.omy.sg/category, and Login at the top right. When you login, click on “remember me”.
– Go back to http://sgblogawards.omy.sg/category to vote for my blog by clicking on the green “vote” ribbon across my blog icon.
– If you can/want to, I’d love it if you could do this everyday until 30 June, and ask your friends to vote for me too!

Thanks so much for faithfully reading my many ramblings the past fifteen months… It’s certainly been a privilege. Blogging itself is the prize, really. This is just bonus =)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 8:52 pm

    That’s really a double bonus to be in Top10!!! So happy and excited for you!! Will definitely vote for you!!

  2. May 25, 2010 6:00 pm

    Agree with you that blogging itself is already a prize. Just voted for you 😀

  3. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    May 26, 2010 10:29 pm

    Thank you LK! You’re sweet…
    Thanks tigerfish =) I’ll go vote for you later!

  4. May 27, 2010 2:31 pm

    Wowowow, that’s awesome news!!! Congrats!!! Will definitely be voting for you!! You have such a beautiful blog – good luck!

  5. May 28, 2010 5:02 pm

    Congratulations on being selected for the award! It must be exhilerating!

  6. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    May 29, 2010 10:30 am

    April: Thanks girl! Haven’t heard from you in a bit… You must’ve enjoyed that good long break in the US.

    Shirley: Thanks! I only managed to squeeze my way into the top ten because the writers of gorgeous Singapore-based blogs like yours, food-4tots, The Little Teochew and noobcook didn’t submit their blogs for consideration!

  7. June 3, 2010 11:19 pm

    I voted for you! Hope you win!! :))

  8. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    June 4, 2010 12:03 pm

    Thanks TL! =) =) =)

  9. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    June 8, 2010 5:31 pm

    Hey there friends… I just found out that if you’re not Singaporean you can still create a login at the above url. You just have to key your passport number into the NRIC/Fin field.

    (Thought I’d mention this in case my lovely US/Malaysian/Canadian etc readers felt like voting)

Leave a Reply

