Skip to content

Strawberry Jelly Hearts

June 20, 2009

DSC_1307

Our company’s recreational club cleverly decided to organize a class for to teach interested staff how to make the famed Strawberry Jelly Hearts that have been all the rage lately.

The response for the first class was so overwhelming that they had to run a second class. The response for the second class… well… we had to sign up via an online booking system, and 90 people signed up for the 25-seat class within one minute after booking opened =)

Anyway, I didn’t get a space in either class (timing was also kind of inconvenient as it was post office hours), so I decided I would just get the recipe online and try to make it myself. I found a couple of recipes, and mixed and matched them to come up with one that looked good to me.

The process ended up taking a whole lot longer than expected. Mostly because there’s SO much washing up to do, and I had to do it all by my little self… Also, I found that the recipes I found weren’t quite specific enough in certain areas, or the quantities of recommended ingredients weren’t exactly right, so I was left doing a fair amount of guesswork.

Partly because of that and also because I was in a rush, the final product didn’t turn out quite as picture perfect as I hoped. The good thing is, I’m pretty sure I know what I need to do with the recipe to get it to perfection.

Do you guys want me to post the amended recipe here now without having tried it a second time? Or do you think I should make my second attempt first before posting the recipe?

In any case, it was fun making this first batch =) And the jelly hearts were still pretty yummy. I’m not crazy about the brand of jello I used so I will try a different one next time, but the cheesecake portion was delicious, and of course it’s extra shiok when you bite into the strawberry!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Bryce's Mommy permalink
    June 21, 2009 10:29 am

    Looks so pretty… and yummy. Make your second batch when I’m home! I’m coming over to learn =)

  2. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    June 24, 2009 12:18 pm

    Haha ok dear =) Tho I am considering making some for the party….

  3. apprenticehousewife permalink
    June 24, 2009 1:51 pm

    Excellent my dear! Yes I also amalgamated some recipes into one document but I’ve yet to try anything. Let me tell you how it goes after today!

  4. deb permalink
    June 29, 2009 12:54 am

    i will sacrificially volunteer to be the taste tester! 😀

  5. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    July 1, 2009 11:47 pm

    Aww thanks deb, you’re a dear =)

  6. mrsmultitasker permalink*
    July 1, 2009 11:48 pm

    Thank you for all the tips you got! I’m sure I’ll be able to do it better the second time round =)

  7. October 9, 2014 7:42 pm

    You share interesting things here. I think that
    your website can go viral easily, but you must give it initial boost and i
    know how to do it, just search in google (with quotes) for – “mundillo traffic increase make your website go viral”

  8. January 7, 2015 2:03 pm

    Interesting articles you post here, i have shared this post on my facebook

  9. September 19, 2016 12:49 am

    If you are interested in topic: earn online india drugs company – you should read about Bucksflooder first

Leave a comment